Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 24th, 2008

In a last minute dash to be sure I had plenty of sources available for the scouts tomorrow, I went on a quest tonight for good diagrams of lashings and knots.  Of course I’ll have two copies of the Pioneering Merit Badge Handbook with me, but I want them to have easy to follow guides on hand for anything they might not be used to.  One such critter is the Truckers Hitch.  Of course, for this, I went over to Animated Knots by Grog because I just don’t know of anyplace cooler to go to for knots.

However, just in case they are rusty, I wanted to have the lashings available too.  With a quick google of ‘lashings’, I found a very informative site that I want to be sure you all know about.  It’s called inquiry.net and it is stocked full of handy skills, activities, and general knowledge for boy scouts.

Read Full Post »