Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 16th, 2008

Back in a few…

I’ll be heading out tomorrow night to finish my ASM/BSM Outdoor Leader Training.  As I mentioned a few days ago, the weather is supposed to be spectacular and I can hardly wait. 

There is an added bonus in that they’re holding a dual training session of ASM/BSM along with Outdoor Webelos Leader Specific (OWLS).  The bonus is that I get to help train the Webelos leaders during a few periods that I already have training completed for the Boy Scouts. 

Meanwhile, since I’ll be away from here for the weekend, enjoy the break from my rambling and take a stroll through posts past.  I will come back with pictures and experiences to share.  I do want to mention that I’m working on getting some other leaders in our troop added so they can blog about their areas of expertise.  Mine is chief arm twister.  Just ask anyone in the troop.

Read Full Post »